Walker-Drygas announces new round of regional co-chairs

January 19, 2022

Leaders across Alaska endorse Bill Walker for Governor, Heidi Drygas for Lieutenant Governor

ANCHORAGE, Alaska – Bill Walker and Heidi Drygas officially have the support of 78 leaders representing communities across Alaska, following today’s announcement of a dozen new regional co-chairs.

“Our ticket has the support of Alaskans who live in villages and cities, people from all age ranges, workers who make a living with their hands and those who manage large businesses, and from a variety of political backgrounds,” Walker said. “It’s a tremendous honor to have the support of such a diverse group that is ready to help rebuild Alaska.”

The following are the newly announced regional co-chairs:

  • Tali Birch Kindred, Anchorage
  • Larry and Sue Cotter, Juneau
  • Vern Halter, Willow
  • Steve Ivanoff, Unalakleet
  • Victor Joseph, Fairbanks
  • Margy Johnson, Anchorage
  • Meera Kohler, Anchorage
  • Michael “Buck” Laukitis, Homer
  • Andy Mack, Anchorage
  • Dennis Robinson, Unalaska
  • Liz Snyder, Anchorage

The full list of regional co-chairs is available here, and you can learn more about the reasons Alaskans are joining team Walker-Drygas here.