Walker-Drygas ticket announces initial regional campaign co-chairs

September 16, 2021

Anchorage, Alaska – Today, candidates for governor and lieutenant governor Bill Walker and Heidi Drygas announced their initial regional co-chairs.

“Since we announced our campaign last month, the response from Alaskans has been overwhelmingly positive,” said Bill Walker. “We are honored to have support from such a broad spectrum of residents representing diverse cross-sections of our state. What we all have in common is that we’re committed to working together to do what’s best for Alaska.”

“Our initial campaign co-chairs represent what our administration will look like – diverse, hardworking Alaskans who are passionate about our state,” said Heidi Drygas. “We’re grateful for their support, and we look forward to growing this team with other like-minded individuals who share our goal of rebuilding Alaska.”

Walker Drygas for Alaska initial co-chairs:

  • Rob Allen, Sitka
  • Rep. Andy Josephson, Anchorage
  • Jean and Blaine Bardarson, Seward
  • Karl Kassel, Fairbanks
  • Admiral Tom Barrett, Anchorage
  • Dave Landis, Ketchikan
  • Mark Choate, Juneau
  • Liz Medicine Crow, Kake
  • Bill Comer, Valdez
  • Joey Merrick, Eagle River
  • Jeff and Sue Cook, Fairbanks
  • Jim and Faye Palin, Wasilla
  • Paul and Brenda Dale, Nikiski
  • Richard Chalyee Éesh Peterson, Juneau
  • Rep. Bryce Edgmon, Dillingham
  • Jim & Beth Sampson, Fairbanks
  • Laura Edmondson, Anchorage
  • Gail Schubert, Anchorage
  • Ed Flanagan and Cindy Spanyers, Juneau
  • Ron Smith, Anchorage
  • Former Senate President Cathy Giessel, Anchorage
  • Rep. Ivy Spohnholz, Anchorage
  • Randy Hoffbeck, Eagle River
  • Rep. Adam Wool, Fairbanks
  • Luke Hopkins and Elyse Guttenberg, Fairbanks

Additional co-chairs will be announced in the coming weeks.